2011-03-13 18:34:49A chance to win a free signed copy of 'Climate Change Denial: Heads in the Sand'
John Cook

john@skepticalscience...

I'm offering a free signed copy of the upcoming "Climate Change Denial" book signed by both authors (I actually get to meet my co-author Haydn Washington for the first time when we launch the book in May). The book will go to whoever can get their name to the top of this list of the # of peer-reviewed papers added to our database:

http://www.skepticalscience.com/stats.php?Action=peerreviewlinks

Yes, you do have to get above me and yes, I know it's a tough ask as I've been collecting peer-reviewed papers for a few years now. The reason I'm doing this is because we've been steadily building up our list of peer-reviewed papers - you can see the entire list here:

http://www.skepticalscience.com/peerreview.php

If this list could be made more comprehensive, it will be quite a popular and useful resource not to mention a powerful communication device. There was already a strong reaction to Moth Incarnate's 310+ Genuine Science Papers Supporting Confidence in the AGW theory and Relevant Environmental Concern and Ari's http://agwobserver.wordpress.com/ is always popular (not to mention Naomi's famous Science paper on consensus). And as we already have a database of papers sorted into "bias" and also sorted by what skeptic arguments they address, it makes sense to use crowd sourcing to extend the database, make it real kick-arse.