2011-09-16 13:14:55Can I Change Your Mind
Glenn Tamblyn

glenn@thefoodgallery.com...

Todays Melbourne Age carried an article on a new program being produced for the Oz ABC called "Can I Change Your Mind". Nick Minchin - ex conservative politician and arch climate skeptic and Anna Rose, climate change campaigner are appearing in a program where they will talk to differing groups to see if there position on climate change could be altered. I thought this might be an opportunity for SkSers to perhaps contribute in some way to the program. I for one would love to give Nick a chance to change my mind.

I sent the following request to the ABC to see if I can contact them. JC, do you have any contacts at the ABC?

"I recently read an article in the Age relating to a new program under production by Dick Smith & Simon Nasht for the ABC called "I Can Change Your Mind".

I am an occassional contributing author to the Australian website SkepticalScience.com (SkS) - winner of this years Eureka Award for Climate Change Communication.

I am seeking to contact Mr Nasht or Mr Smith to discuss the possibility of any collaboration or assistance that the SkS author community could offer in the production of their program.

If either of these gentlemen would be interested in contacting us I can be reached at the above email address.

Thank you.
Yours Sincerely
Glenn Tamblyn"

Might also be worth contacting Anna Rose to see if we can provide her with any support.

2011-09-16 20:00:55Already talked to Anna Rose
John Cook

john@skepticalscience...
She called me on Sunday to talk about the first leg of her documentary - she's heading to Perth where Minchin will introduce her to Jo Nova and David Evans. So she asked if I had any advice about it. I said that two pet arguments from the two are the hot spot and the temp record. Evans is quite obsessed with the temp record at the moment.