2011-01-13 03:56:23the AGW dialogue. . . please
citizenschallenge
Peter Miesler
citizenschallenge7@gmail...

background
I’ve had to deal with a fellow who really gets mad, the kind of guy that takes everything super personal even when nothing was directed at him personally.  Its gotten me thinking about the dialogue, and I came up with this new thread that I've posted at Skeptic forum.  

But, beyond that it’s something I want to weave into a genuine essay.  Being a non scientist I have certain liberties closed to folks within the establishment, which is why I want to tackle the following questions and write something of value about it, of course the following is only a brainstorming draft on the way to something better... it could use some help  ;-)

If anyone has any thoughts, critiques to share please do.
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~
posted at Skeptics Society forum

The following thoughts are inspired by what I find throughout the blogosphere when examining AGW sceptical arguments, sources and websites.

Meditating on the roots of my irritation that occasionally poke through my posts (my apologies). I’ve come to focus on the disrespect and shallowness I perceive throughout sceptical points of denial, supporting arguments, and its avoidance of legitimate climate science findings. Beyond their handling of science, their handling of the critically important political question of how humanity will deal with our future is self centered and short sighted.

All this is best exemplified by Republican’s inherent disregard for trying, even for a moment, to listen or directly acknowledge what the science is revealing. As though Republicans think this is a high school debate where it’s all about winning so that deflection of the scientist's message is all that matters.